So, school starting up has kept me busy.  It’s exactly as Chris and I want it to be, but between the picnic, grandparents visit, parent coffee, pet show, parent council meeting, etc., I feel like I’ve been up at the school as much as Joelle! 

This isn’t new advice, but if kids are being quiet – be afraid, be very afraid.  Joelle has been a terror all week, cranky and sullen.  I know it’s from school starting and the schedule change, but it has been a trial for mommie and daddy.  When she was quiet last night playing in mommie’s closet for half an hour, we were suspicious, but let it go.  Bad idea.  I walked into the closet and found a lot of my shirts hanging crumpled up on the hangers.  She learned how to hang up her dress up clothes in Ms. Dee Dee’s class and was practicing her new skill by yanking my shirts down and putting them back up.  Why she couldn’t practice with her own little clothes, I don’t know. 

I thought that was the extent of the damage.  Ok, that was worth it.  No problem.  As I was straightening shirts after the girls were in bed, I noticed a white streak on one of my shirts.  It was deodorant!  I found three more like that.  Ok, once again, not too bad.  In the morning, I asked her about it and she pulled out 15 more shirts that she had put deodorant on.  Chris is right, this would make a good commercial for clear deodorant.  Sigh.  Hesitantly, I ask, “is that all?”  “No, momma.  I put it on these shoes, too.”

What in the world possessed her to put deodorant on my clothes and shoes?  No clue.  Before I found out about the havoc in my closet, Chris and I had smiled at each and concurred that we both liked playing in our parents’ closets, too.  I think Chris will think twice before he allows her to play in his closet after this! 

