I really appreciated all the baby’s movement during my pregnancy with Elise.  Pregnancies aren’t fun for me and I certainly didn’t relish most of it, but I did love it every time I felt a kick or a flutter.  In fact, that was one of my first thoughts after delivering Elise…  I knew I would miss feeling her in my womb. 

I don’t know if it is because I was thinking this or if it’s an experience other mothers have felt, but I did actually feel like I did feel some kicks after she was delivered.  Maybe it’s like an amputee who feels their lost limb?  I asked another mom if she felt that after delivering her babies and she said, “yes, but I thought it was just all the organs moving back into place!” 

Either way, it felt so real that I actually thought, “uh oh, there wasn’t another one in there was there?!” 

