During my c-section, they were playing music.  Because I found it a little odd, I did pay attention to the music that was on when Elise was born.  I know it was Sting (Chris later corrected me, it was the Police) and I’m fairly certain it was “Every Move you Make.”  So, I found it funny when I was trying to soothe little Elise one day and turned on the radio to that song.  (Elise usually calms down when I dance with her.)  I’ve turned on the radio two other times to dance with Lisey when that song was on.  Although Chris pointed out that they are playing it because the Police are back together (always the pragmatist), I think it is definitely her song! 

One other odd note.  My mom remembers that they played music during her c-section with me – it was hard rock.  I can’t imagine why she didn’t know the song… 

