Joelle has taken the transition as well as can be expected.  Afterall, she has a ‘bum’ mommie and a new little life diverting our attention away from her.  She is doing the best she can to make me feel better and she is always thinking of Elise.  She likes to give her head little pats (after sanitizing, of course.  She’s VERY mindful of the sanitizing.) 

The other night when Joelle was feeling a tiny bit jealous, I think, she clamined to Chris and I that she was “none” years old.  Thus, trumping Elise’s 3-4 day old status.  I thought that was pretty clever.  It instantly reminded Chris and I of his famous story when Danny was born.  His birthday fell less than a month after Danny was born so he told his parents that he didn’t want to turn 4 that year.  Of course, his mom later enticed him to turn four with a party…  Chris can always be persuaded with food and treats. 

