* More on pretending: We retold the story of John and the playground to daddy. In summary, she agreed that it was ok to pretend, but that she was a “real” princess when she had on one of her dresses. Right?

* She’s caught on to the fact that daddy loves football. She saw a commercial for football while she rewatched the Disney Christmas parade. In a singsong, sad voice, she said, “if daddy were here he could watch that.”

* It’s no secret that we have a picky eater. She’s figured out that daddy loves meat… So, she is slowly adding a few meats to her diet. Ug, if only we had known ahead of time and made daddy LOVE fruit.

* Her new artwork projects, aside from utilizing any and every kind of trash to make collages, is to put lipstick on and “kiss” the paper. Where did she pick that up!?

* When the teachers at school asked Joelle when her baby sister was coming, they told me she said, “After Nana’s birthday.” Of course, we’re the ones who told her that, but I think it’s still infatuating that she can really communicate and pick up what we tell her.

* For my birthday, Nana and Joelle went to the store to pick out a cake. Of course, they had no white cake with the icing roses on top. Joelle was distraught. So, the lady added roses to the confetti and ribbon cake option. I had a very decorated cake. She remembered that I was turning 31 and insisted on buying the three and one candles for my cake. Of course, when she put it in the cake, she put it as 13. Close!

* She hates that daddy is younger then me. For some reason it takes some of the greatness that is daddy away from him. Sigh, I wish I could make myself younger!

* Recently, Joelle has learned to hit pause on the tv remote when she needs to go potty.  Likewise, she knows to hit play when she returns.  The other night, we showed her how to press channel up and down to change channels.  She smiled at us and said, “I can do anything!”  She loved the power. 

